Posted by: glitterseason | December 6, 2011

slip back

A week and half ago I started pulling again after a month pull free. I site stresses at work and worries about friends as triggers. Two of my closest friends were admitted to hospital, one is well now but the other is still very unwell and I constantly worry about her. I also missed two therapy sessions (due to me being on holiday and the therapist being sick). I think all this combined has weakened my motivation? It’s pretty frustrating because I have lost control again and can’t seem to stop myself. I couldn’t bring myself to tell my therapist last week, thinking I could do it on my own. Evidently I cant. Hmm.

Tomorrow I shall try again.

Responses

  1. Hi,
    I’m sorry to hear you’ve slipped back. Just try not to lose hope. Falling off the wagon happens but I think that as long as you remember to get back on you’ll get control of your pulling again.
    I myself have gone 7 weeks pull free and I do worry about pulling. Therapy has helped – I wouldn’t have gotten to where I am without it – but connecting with people and letting them know your struggles helps, too.
    Keep posting. We’re here for you 🙂
    Marie.

  2. Don’t give up. There is help for you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

