Posted by: glitterseason | February 2, 2011

a referral!

Wow. Yes I have a referral! It’s taken almost two years to get an appointment for an assessment and I am so relieved. It is with the psychotherapy department over at South London and Maudsley (SLAM) for CBT (Cognitive behavioural Therapy). It would be long-term, for around 18-40 weeks. Which is a massive relief for me as this is what I need. However I am nervous that I wont be able to properly articulate my problems. I find it so difficult to talk about self-injury let alone hair pulling….I am really good at covering up and hiding what is wrong. At the moment I am pretty well mentally and have been for over a month. I have to fill in lots of paper assessments to send back before my appointment in early march.

Wish me luck!!

Responses

  1. That’s amazing!

    Good luck!

  2. Please update us! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

