Posted by: glitterseason | May 10, 2009

long time no speak

things have been weird the past few months. My hair pulling has gone totally out of control…I am pulling at work, in front of the TV, on public transport, in front of people, even whilst walking a long. What is happening to me? I have totally lost control with it.

I logged in today to find 26 comments to approve. 26! wow! All of them from people telling their own story and being amazed that other people pull out their hair and bite the root off too. This is the positives that have come from me setting up this blog; other people having a chance to tell their story.

You know what, just as I finished the above paragraph, I stopped, pulled out a hair from the right side of my head and bit the root off. Argh!

I am going to try and get help again…but…there are so many other things that are also issues at the moment too. Like my sexuality…and constant thoughts about cutting…even though I am not particularly down, I just miss it. Someone was talking about a new set of razorblades earlier today and it made me ‘crave’.

I wish I wasn’t so damn secretive.

Must sleep.

x

Responses

  1. That is one great thing about blogging. Those emails just make me remember why it’s so important to be open about it – because otherwise people think they’re alone. So well done for being open about how you’ve been struggling. I hope you find a bit of strength to turn things around.

  2. Wow this is a great and comforting site. My daughter is 11 and was just diagnosed. It’s been going on for 5 months now and she has pulled out all the hair on the top of her head. She has now started on her legs. I’m really scared for her, she’s entering middle school in August. I’m afraid she’ll be made fun of. Some boy pulled her hat off of her the other day, my heart just sunk. Her classmates don’t know, so with her consent I told them she had Alopecia. I don’t know if that was the right thing to do, but they seemed to be more sympathetic. The boy who pulled off her hat appologised. I just keep asking myself how it started and did I do anything to contribute to it. Thanks for this blog and and all the posts. I think it may be a long road but at least I have more of and understanding of the battle.


Leave a Reply

Categories

