Posted by: glitterseason | August 20, 2007

big episode

Argh! I spoke to soon this morning, despite being in a good mood, I have had one of the worst hair pulling episodes I’ve had in a while. I am even pulling now as I write this. This is a desperate attempt at trying to stop myself. It’s all being pulled out from my left side.

I DO NOT WANT TO DO THIS!

What the hell is wrong with me?! I can’t seem to stop, there is a massive need in me to carry on. Instead of the normal way I pull, one by one, I am pulling clumps. It feels so good, but wrong. I DON’T WANT BALD PATCHES!! Why doesn’t it hurt? I wish it would so I could stop.

ARGH I just stopped typing and spent another 10 mins tearing my hair out. I must have been pulling for about 2 hours now. I hate myself for it.

Responses

  1. I haven’t been by in a couple of days. Sorry. My heart goes out to you, not as a hair puller, since I am not one…but as a person. Have you checked out Abby’s site yet? ( http://www.pullfreeatlast.com/info.php ). Her healing method is likely not in synch with what you might hear from all the other “experts” but, unlike Abby, the other “experts” have probably not been through what your going through. Abby pulled her hair for 27 years and has not pulled any for over 13 years. Read her free articles, (with an open mind) maybe it will be the start of something better for you. I wish there was more I could do to help but, believe it or not, your healing is all up to you. Abby says that in order to end the pulling, you need to first believe that you can…and keep believing. And you need to hold tight to that belief and never let go of that belief. You do have the power within yourself to heal. Do you believe it? I know there is so much more to it. Abby has talked about how pulling really doesn’t “hurt” though others might think it would….or should. So I know that part of what you’re feeling, she has been through. It’s hard for me to understand…

    …good luck tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

Categories

